The Arkansas Road Team are known for their superior driving skills, safety records and a strong desire to improve highway safety. Representing the best of the trucking industry, they travel the state to educate the public – especially younger drivers – on safe driving.

Made possible by funds awarded through the Arkansas Commercial Truck Safety and Education Program (ACTSEP), these professional drivers deliver their Share the Road program at around 100 schools and other events each year.

Schedule a no-cost presentation today, and learn more about each Arkansas Road Team captain by clicking on the photos below.

Eric Brockette
FedEx Freight, Little Rock

Mark Buckley
USA Truck, Van Buren

April Coolidge
USA Truck, Van Buren

Danny Fuller
XPO Logistics, Jonesboro

Dave Hall
ABF Freight, Little Rock

Loren Hatfield
ABF Freight, Little Rock

Gary Mars
Walmart Transportation, Bentonville

Weston Mars
FedEx Freight, Lowell

Larry Rhein
FedEx Freight, Harrison

Mark Rook
FedEx Freight, Little Rock

Arthur “Otto” Schmeckenbecher
ABF Freight, Little Rock (Retired)

Jerry Whittenburg
Stallion Transportation, Beebe


Gary Jaworski
Walmart Transportation, Clarksville

Robert Kelley
Walmart Transportation, Searcy

Tom Miller
USA Truck, Van Buren

Walter Stanley
ABF Freight, Little Rock